You Have to Start Somewhere – Again

Hello All.

OK, so I have a habit of starting new blogs from time to time.  As I wrote in my About Me page I’ve started 2 History blogs, a couple of photography blogs, and a few personal blogs most of which are still standing.  The truth is that earlier tonight I thought to myself, “self, you need to start blogging again”.  So I created this blog and as I sat down to write the first post I discovered that I had indeed started several blogs in the past (and not just the ones dealing with my LEGO addiction).  Now it was decision time: try to revive a blog that you haven’t posted to in years or start fresh.

Obviously since I am writing this I decided to start fresh.  In some ways we are programmed to think in terms of “fresh starts”.  It is all a part of that “if at first you don’t succeed” mentality and that is a good thing.  In the case of blogging it is like ripping the page out of the typewriter and putting in a new one.  (Boy I dated myself with that analogy didn’t I.)

So here we go, Jim’s fresh start at blogging.

 

Leave a Reply

